2014-2015 ACE Board of Directors

President – Andrew Jenkins
Orange County Public Schools
Andrew.jenkins@ocps.net

President-Elect Maria Miranda, Adult and Career Technical Education, Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Secretary – Susan Winters, Coordinator, Adult Education George Stone Academy

Treasurer Jeff Arnott, Director of Adult and Community Education at Brevard Public Schools

DISTRICT I – Susan Winters
Escambia County School District
swinters@escambia.k12.fl.us
Serving: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton counties

DISTRICT II – Martha Compton,
Washington-Holmes Technical Center,  marthac@whtc.us
Serving: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty and Washington counties.

DISTRICT III – Vacant
Serving: Baker, Columbia, Dixie, Leon, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Madison, Taylor, Suwannee, Union and Wakulla counties.

DISTRICT IV – Shannah Kosek
Supervisor, Adult & Community Education, Clay County Public Schools
Serving: Clay.

DISTRICT V – Suzy McDowell
Daytona Beach State College, mcdowes@daytonastate.edu
Serving: Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia counties.

DISTRICT VI – Andrew Jenkins
Orange County Public Schools, Andrew.jenkins@ocps.net
Serving: Orange and Seminole counties.

DISTRICT VII – Jack Miller
Lake County Public Schools, millerj3@lake.k12.fl.us
Serving: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Lake, Levy, Marion, Sumter and Hernando counties.

DISTRICT VIII – Vacant
Serving: Hillsborough County.

DISTRICT IX – Margaret Paynter
Pinellas County Public Schools, paynterm@pcsb.org
Serving: Pasco and Pinellas counties.

DISTRICT X – Marc Hutek
Polk County Public Schools, marc.hutek@polk-fl.net
Serving: DeSoto, Hardee, Manatee and Polk counties.

DISTRICT XI – Jeff Arnott
Brevard County Public Schools, arnott.jeffery@brevardschools.org
Serving: Brevard, Indian River and Osceola counties.

DISTRICT XII – Lyle Agnew, Assistant Principal, Adult & Community Schools, Palm Beach County Public Schools
Serving: Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie counties.

DISTRICT XIII – Melanie Sefanowicz, Monroe County Adult & Career Education, Melanie.Stefanowicz@KeysSchools.com
Serving: Collier, Glades, Hendry and Highlands counties.

DISTRICT XIV – Vacant
Serving: Charlotte, Lee and Sarasota counties.

DISTRICT XV – Neeta Rancourt
Broward County Public Schools, neeta.rancourt@browardschools.com
Serving: Broward county.

District XVI –  Nyce Daniel
Miami-Dade Public Schools
ndaniel@dadeschools.net
Serving:  Dade County

DISTRICT XVII – Maria Miranda
Miami-Dade County Public Schools, mirandam@dadeschools.net
Serving: Miami-Dade and Monroe counties.

Consultant – Dave Barnes
Davebarnes@tampabay.rr.com

ACE Office Staff

Executive Director, Valorie Boyd

Office Manager, Leigh Ann Clark

Special Projects Coordinator, Julie Roberts

Florida Department of Education

Rod Duckworth, Chancellor, Division of Career & Adult Education, rod.duckworth@fldoe.org

Zelda Rogers, Program Director, Adult Education, zelda.rogers@fldoe.org