2020-2021 ACE Board of Directors

President Melanie Stefanowicz
Associate Superintendent
Career and Technical Education
407-317-3200 ext. 200-2803
melanie.stefanowicz@ocps.net

President-Elect – Jeff Arnott
Executive Director, Secondary & Post-Secondary CTE
The School District of Osceola County
407-518-4580
jeffery.arnott@osceolaschools.net

Secretary – Brian Granstra
Coordinator, Adult and Career Education
Lee County Public Schools
239-939-6308
brianrg@leeschools.net

Treasurer – Alfred “Fred” Barch
Director
Dept. of Adult & Community Ed
Palm Beach County Public Schools
561-649-6014
fred.barch@palmbeachschools.org

DISTRICT I – Vera Steward
Professional School Counselor
Escambia County Schools
850-941-6200 ext. 2110
vsteward@escambia.k12.fl.us
Serving: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton County

DISTRICT II – Joli Hartzog
Adult Education Coordinator
Florida Panhandle Technical College
Washington County School District
850-638-1180 Ext. 357
joli.hartzog@fptc.edu
Serving: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty and Washington County

DISTRICT III – Mary Keen
Director, Career and Adult Education
Suwannee County School District
386-647-4200
mary.keen@suwannee.k12.fl.us
Serving: Baker, Columbia, Dixie, Leon, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Madison, Taylor, Suwannee, Union and Wakulla County

DISTRICT IV – Angel Cole
Program Specialist, Adult Education
Nassau County School District
904-548-4475
colean@nassau.k12.fl.us
Serving: Clay, Duval and Nassau County

DISTRICT V – Patrick Flahive
Coordinator of Adult Education
St. Johns County School District
904-547-3430
patrick.flahive@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Serving: Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia County

DISTRICT VI – Alex Heidelberg
Senior Director, Orange Technical College
Mid-Florida Campus
407-251-6000 Ext. 70022200
alex.heidelberg@ocps.net
Serving: Orange and Seminole County

DISTRICT VII – DeAnna Thomas
Dean of Student Affairs
Lake Technical College
Lake County School District
352-589-2250 Ext. 1813
thomasd@lake.k12.fl.us
Serving: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Lake, Levy, Marion, Sumter and Hernando County

DISTRICT VIII – Josalyn “Michelle” Loango
Director
Hillsborough County School District
813-740-7750
Josalyn.loango@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Serving: Hillsborough County

DISTRICT IX – Margaret Paynter
Managing Officer for Adult Education
Pinellas County Public Schools
727-588-6321
paynterm@pcsb.org
Serving: Pasco and Pinellas County

DISTRICT X – Dr. Danielle DeConcilio
Administrator
Polk County Public Schools
863-965-5568
danielle.deconcilio@polk-fl.net
Serving: DeSoto, Hardee, Manatee and Polk County

DISTRICT XI – Jeff Arnott
Director, Adult Education
Brevard County Public Schools
321-633-3662
arnott.jeffery@brevardschools.org
Serving: Brevard, Indian River and Osceola County

DISTRICT XII – Alfred “Fred” Barch
Director
Dept. of Adult & Community Ed
Palm Beach County Public Schools
561-649-6014
fred.barch@palmbeachschools.org
Serving: Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie County

DISTRICT XIII – Courtney Green
Director of Adult Education
South Florida State College
863-734-7431
greenc@southflorida.edu
Serving: Collier, Glades, Hendry, Highlands and Monroe County

DISTRICT XIV – Brian Granstra
Coordinator, Adult and Career Education
Lee County Public Schools
239-939-6308
brianrg@leeschools.net
Serving: Charlotte, Lee and Sarasota County

DISTRICT XV – Neeta Rancourt
Assistant Director, Atlantic Technical College
Broward County Public Schools
754-321-5152
neeta.rancourt@browardschools.com
Serving: Broward County

District XVI –  Miguel “Mike” Veloso
Principal, Miami Springs Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-698-5012
mveloso@dadschools.net
Serving: Dade County

DISTRICT XVII – Dr. Susana Mauri
Principal, South Dade Technical College
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-248-5723 ext. 7071
smauri@dadeschools.net
Serving: Dade County

Ex-Officio
TBA

Consultant – Dave Barnes
727-743-8202
dave@aceofflorida.org

ACE Office Staff

Executive Director, Julie Roberts
850-222-2233

Office Manager, Leigh Ann Clark
850-222-2233

Special Projects Coordinator, Ashley Olevitch
850-222-2233

Florida Department of Education

Dr. Eric Hall, Chancellor for Innovation

Vacant, Chancellor, Division of Career & Adult Education

Carol Bailey
Adult Education Director
Carol.bailey@fldoe.org