2017-2018 ACE Board of Directors

President – Maria Miranda
Instructional Supervisor, SAVES Program
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
mirandam@dadeschools.net

President-Elect Melanie Stefanowicz
Executive Director, Secondary & Post-Secondary CTE
Osceola County Public Schools
stefanom@osceola.k12.fl.us

Secretary – Susan Winters
Coordinator, Adult Education
George Stone Academy
Escambia County Public Schools
swinters@escambia.k12.fl.us

Treasurer Jeff Arnott, Director of Adult and Community Education at Brevard Public Schools

DISTRICT I – Susan Winters
Escambia County School District
swinters@escambia.k12.fl.us
Serving: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton counties

DISTRICT II – Martha Compton
Director
Florida Panhandle Technical College
martha.compton@fptc.edu
Serving: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty and Washington counties.

DISTRICT III – Regina Browning
Principal, Adult & Community Education – Leon
Leon County Public Schools
browningr@leonschools.net
Serving: Baker, Columbia, Dixie, Leon, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Madison, Taylor, Suwannee, Union and Wakulla counties.

DISTRICT IV – Shannah Kosek
Supervisor, Adult & Community Education
Clay County Public Schools
smkosek@oneclay.net
Serving: Clay, Duval and Nassau counties.

DISTRICT V – Suzy McDowell
Daytona Beach State College, mcdowes@daytonastate.edu
Serving: Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia counties.

DISTRICT VI – Andrew Jenkins
Orange County Public Schools, Andrew.jenkins@ocps.net
Serving: Orange and Seminole counties.

DISTRICT VII – DeAnna Thomas
Serving: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Lake, Levy, Marion, Sumter and Hernando counties.

DISTRICT VIII – Josalyn “Michelle” Loango
Director, Adult and Community Education
Hillsborough County Public Schools
Serving: Hillsborough County.

DISTRICT IX – Margaret Paynter
Managing Officer for Adult Education
Pinellas County Public Schools
paynterm@pcsb.org
Serving: Pasco and Pinellas counties.

DISTRICT X – Angela Perpilus
Administrator
Polk County Public Schools
angela.perpilus@polk-fl.net
Serving: DeSoto, Hardee, Manatee and Polk counties.

DISTRICT XI – Jeff Arnott
Brevard County Public Schools, arnott.jeffery@brevardschools.org
Serving: Brevard, Indian River and Osceola counties.

DISTRICT XII – Fred Barch, Director, Adult & Community Schools, Palm Beach County Public Schools
Serving: Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie counties.

DISTRICT XIII – Yolanda Flores
Administrative Director
Collier County Public Schools
floresyo@collierschools.com
Serving: Collier, Glades, Hendry and Highlands counties.

DISTRICT XIV – Brian Granstra
Coordinator, Adult and Career Education
Lee County Public Schools
briang@leeschools.net
Serving: Charlotte, Lee and Sarasota counties.

DISTRICT XV – Neeta Rancourt
Broward County Public Schools, neeta.rancourt@browardschools.com
Serving: Broward county.

District XVI –  Miguel Veloso
Principal, Miami Springs Adult & Community Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
mveloso@dadschools.net
Serving:  Dade County

DISTRICT XVII – Maria Miranda
Miami-Dade County Public Schools, mirandam@dadeschools.net
Serving: Dade county.

Consultant – Dave Barnes
Davebarnes@tampabay.rr.com

ACE Office Staff

Executive Director, Valorie Boyd

Office Manager, Leigh Ann Clark

Special Projects Coordinator, Julie Roberts

Florida Department of Education

Rod Duckworth, Chancellor, Division of Career & Adult Education, rod.duckworth@fldoe.org

Zelda Rogers, Program Director, Adult Education, zelda.rogers@fldoe.org