2018-2019 ACE Board of Directors

President – Maria Miranda
Principal, Miami Sunset Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-385-4255 Ext. 2249
mirandam@dadeschools.net

President-Elect Melanie Stefanowicz
Executive Director, Secondary & Post-Secondary CTE
Osceola County Public Schools
407-870-4600 Ext. 65453
stefanom@osceola.k12.fl.us

Secretary –  Miguel “Mike” Veloso
Principal, Miami Springs Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-698-5012
mveloso@dadschools.net

Treasurer – Shannah Kosek,
Supervisor, Adult & Community Education
Clay County Public Schools
904-336-4450
smkosek@oneclay.net

DISTRICT I – Vera Steward
Professional School Counselor
Escambia County Schools
850-941-6200 ext. 2110
vsteward@escambia.k12.fl.us
Serving: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton County

DISTRICT II – Martha Compton
Director
Florida Panhandle Technical College
Washington County School District
850-638-1180 Ext. 301
martha.compton@fptc.edu
Serving: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty and Washington County

DISTRICT III – Mary Keen
Director, Career and Adult Education
Suwannee County School District
386-647-4200
mary.keen@suwannee.k12.fl.us
Serving: Baker, Columbia, Dixie, Leon, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Madison, Taylor, Suwannee, Union and Wakulla County

DISTRICT IV – Shannah Kosek
Supervisor, Adult & Community Education
Clay County Public Schools
904-336-4450
smkosek@oneclay.net
Serving: Clay, Duval and Nassau County

DISTRICT V – Suzy McDowell
Manager II
Daytona State College
386-506-4495
suzy.mcdowell@daytonastate.edu
Serving: Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia County

DISTRICT VI – Andrew Jenkins
Senior Director, Orange Technical College
Orlando Campus
407-246-7060 Ext. 7014810
Andrew.jenkins@ocps.net
Serving: Orange and Seminole County

DISTRICT VII – DeAnna Thomas
Dean of Student Affairs
Lake Technical College
Lake County School District
352-589-2250 Ext. 1813
thomasd@lake.k12.fl.us
Serving: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Lake, Levy, Marion, Sumter and Hernando County

DISTRICT VIII – Josalyn “Michelle” Loango
Director
Hillsborough County School District
813-740-7750
Josalyn.loango@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Serving: Hillsborough County

DISTRICT IX – Margaret Paynter
Managing Officer for Adult Education
Pinellas County Public Schools
727-588-6321
paynterm@pcsb.org
Serving: Pasco and Pinellas County

DISTRICT X – Angela Perpilus
Assistant Principal, East Area High School
Polk County Public Schools
863-965-5475
angela.perpilus@polk-fl.net
Serving: DeSoto, Hardee, Manatee and Polk County

DISTRICT XI – Jeff Arnott
Director, Adult Education
Brevard County Public Schools
321-633-3662
arnott.jeffery@brevardschools.org
Serving: Brevard, Indian River and Osceola County

DISTRICT XII – Alfred “Fred” Barch
Director
Dept. of Adult & Community Ed
Palm Beach County Public Schools
561-649-6014
fred.barch@palmbeachschools.org
Serving: Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie County

DISTRICT XIII – Courtney Green
Director of Adult Education
South Florida State College
863-734-7431
greenc@southflorida.edu
Serving: Collier, Glades, Hendry, Highlands and Monroe County

DISTRICT XIV – Brian Granstra
Coordinator, Adult and Career Education
Lee County Public Schools
239-939-6308
brianrg@leeschools.net
Serving: Charlotte, Lee and Sarasota County

DISTRICT XV – Neeta Rancourt
Assistant Director, Atlantic Technical College
Broward County Public Schools
754-321-5152
neeta.rancourt@browardschools.com
Serving: Broward County

District XVI –  Miguel “Mike” Veloso
Principal, Miami Springs Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-698-5012
mveloso@dadschools.net
Serving: Dade County

DISTRICT XVII – Maria Miranda
Principal, Miami Sunset Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-385-4255 ext. 2249
mirandam@dadeschools.net
Serving: Dade County

Ex-Officio
Octavia Williams
Principal
Miami Palmetto Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-235-1360 Ext. 2220
ohorne@dadeschools.net

Consultant – Dave Barnes
727-743-8202
dave@aceofflorida.org

ACE Office Staff

Executive Director, Julie Roberts
850-222-2233

Office Manager, Leigh Ann Clark
850-222-2233

Special Projects Coordinator, Ashley Olevitch
850-222-2233

Florida Department of Education

Rod Duckworth, Chancellor, Division of Career & Adult Education, rod.duckworth@fldoe.org

Carol Bailey
Adult Education Director
Carol.bailey@fldoe.org