2017-2018 ACE Board of Directors

President – Maria Miranda
Principal, Miami Sunset Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
mirandam@dadeschools.net

President-Elect Melanie Stefanowicz
Executive Director, Secondary & Post-Secondary CTE
Osceola County Public Schools
stefanom@osceola.k12.fl.us

Secretary – TBD

Treasurer – Shannah Kosek,
Supervisor, Adult & Community Education
Clay County Public Schools
smkosek@oneclay.net

DISTRICT I – Susan Winters
Escambia County School District
swinters@escambia.k12.fl.us
Serving: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton County

DISTRICT II – Martha Compton
Director
Florida Panhandle Technical College
Washington County School District
martha.compton@fptc.edu
Serving: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty and Washington County

DISTRICT III – Regina Browning
Principal, Adult & Community Education – Leon
Leon County Public Schools
browningr@leonschools.net
Serving: Baker, Columbia, Dixie, Leon, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Madison, Taylor, Suwannee, Union and Wakulla County

DISTRICT IV – Shannah Kosek
Supervisor, Adult & Community Education
Clay County Public Schools
smkosek@oneclay.net
Serving: Clay, Duval and Nassau County

DISTRICT V – Suzy McDowell
Manager of Student Success
Daytona Beach State College
mcdowes@daytonastate.edu
Serving: Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia County

DISTRICT VI – Andrew Jenkins
Senior Director, Orange Technical College
Orange County Public Schools
Andrew.jenkins@ocps.net
Serving: Orange and Seminole County

DISTRICT VII – DeAnna Thomas
Dean of Student Affairs
Lake Technical College
Lake County School District
thomasd@lake.k12.fl.us
Serving: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Lake, Levy, Marion, Sumter and Hernando County

DISTRICT VIII – Josalyn “Michelle” Loango
Director, Adult and Community Education
Hillsborough County Public Schools
Josalyn.loango@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Serving: Hillsborough County

DISTRICT IX – Margaret Paynter
Managing Officer for Adult Education
Pinellas County Public Schools
paynterm@pcsb.org
Serving: Pasco and Pinellas County

DISTRICT X – Angela Perpilus
Assistant Principal, East Area High School
Polk County Public Schools
angela.perpilus@polk-fl.net
Serving: DeSoto, Hardee, Manatee and Polk County

DISTRICT XI – Jeff Arnott
Director, Adult Education
Brevard County Public Schools
arnott.jeffery@brevardschools.org
Serving: Brevard, Indian River and Osceola County

DISTRICT XII – Alfred “Fred” Barch
Director Adult & Community Education
Palm Beach County Public Schools
fred.barch@palmbeachschools.org
Serving: Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie County

DISTRICT XIII – TBD

DISTRICT XIV – Brian Granstra
Coordinator, Adult and Career Education
Lee County Public Schools
brianrg@leeschools.net
Serving: Charlotte, Lee and Sarasota County

DISTRICT XV – Neeta Rancourt
Assistant Director, Atlantic Technical College
Broward County Public Schools
neeta.rancourt@browardschools.com
Serving: Broward County

District XVI –  Miguel “Mike” Veloso
Principal, Miami Springs Adult & Community Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
mveloso@dadschools.net
Serving: Dade County

DISTRICT XVII – Maria Miranda
Principal, Miami Sunset Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
mirandam@dadeschools.net
Serving: Dade County

Ex-Officio
Octavia Williams
Principal
Miami Palmetto Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
ohorne@dadeschools.net

Consultant – Dave Barnes
Davebarnes@tampabay.rr.com

ACE Office Staff

Executive Director, Julie Roberts

Office Manager, Leigh Ann Clark

Florida Department of Education

Rod Duckworth, Chancellor, Division of Career & Adult Education, rod.duckworth@fldoe.org

Stefany Deckard, Program Director, Adult Education, stefany.deckard@fldoe.org