2021-2022 ACE Board of Directors

District XI Jeff Arnott

President – Dr. Jeff Arnott
Executive Director, Secondary & Post-Secondary CTE
The School District of Osceola County
407-518-4580
jeffery.arnott@osceolaschools.net

District III Mary Keen 2

President-Elect – Mary Keen
Director, Career and Adult Education
Suwannee County School District
386-647-4200
mary.keen@suwannee.k12.fl.us

District X Secretary Danielle DeConcilio

Secretary – Dr. Danielle DeConcilio
Administrator
Polk County Public Schools
863-965-5568
danielle.deconcilio@polk-fl.net

District XIV Treasurer Brian Granstra

Treasurer – Dr. Brian Granstra
Coordinator, Adult and Career Education
Lee County Public Schools
239-939-6308
brianrg@leeschools.net

District I Vera Steward

DISTRICT I – Vera Steward
Professional School Counselor
Escambia County Schools
850-941-6200 ext. 2110
vsteward@escambia.k12.fl.us
Serving: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton County

Jolie Hartzog

DISTRICT II – Joli Hartzog
Adult Education Coordinator
Florida Panhandle Technical College
Washington County School District
850-638-1180 Ext. 357
joli.hartzog@fptc.edu
Serving: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty and Washington County

District III Mary Keen 2

DISTRICT III – Mary Keen
Director, Career and Adult Education
Suwannee County School District
386-647-4200
mary.keen@suwannee.k12.fl.us
Serving: Baker, Columbia, Dixie, Leon, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Madison, Taylor, Suwannee, Union and Wakulla County

profile web

DISTRICT IV – Vacant
Serving: Clay, Duval and Nassau County

District V Patrick Flahive

DISTRICT V – Patrick Flahive
Coordinator of Adult Education
St. Johns County School District
904-547-3430
patrick.flahive@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Serving: Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia County

District VI Alex Heidelberg

DISTRICT VI – Alex Heidelberg
Senior Director, Orange Technical College
Mid-Florida Campus
407-251-6000 Ext. 70022200
alex.heidelberg@ocps.net
Serving: Orange and Seminole County

District VII DeAnna Thomas

DISTRICT VII – DeAnna Thomas
Executive Director
Lake Technical College
Lake County School District
352-589-2250 Ext. 1813
thomasd@lake.k12.fl.us
Serving: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Lake, Levy, Marion, Sumter and Hernando County

District VIII Josalyn Michelle Loango

DISTRICT VIII – Josalyn “Michelle” Loango
Director
Hillsborough County School District
813-740-7750
Josalyn.loango@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Serving: Hillsborough County

District IX Margaret Paynter

DISTRICT IX – Margaret Paynter
Managing Officer for Adult Education
Pinellas County Public Schools
727-588-6321
paynterm@pcsb.org
Serving: Pasco and Pinellas County

District X Secretary Danielle DeConcilio

DISTRICT X – Dr. Danielle DeConcilio
Administrator
Polk County Public Schools
863-965-5568
danielle.deconcilio@polk-fl.net
Serving: DeSoto, Hardee, Manatee and Polk County

District XI Jeff Arnott

DISTRICT XI – Dr. Jeff Arnott
Director, Adult Education
Osceola County Public Schools
407-518-4580
jeffery.arnott@osceolaschools.net
Serving: Indian River and Osceola County

District XII Fred Barch

DISTRICT XII – Alfred “Fred” Barch
Director
Dept. of Adult & Community Ed
Palm Beach County Public Schools
561-649-6014
fred.barch@palmbeachschools.org
Serving: Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie County

District XIII Courtney Green

DISTRICT XIII – Courtney Green
Director of Adult Education
South Florida State College
863-734-7431
greenc@southflorida.edu
Serving: Collier, Glades, Hendry, Highlands and Monroe County

District XIV Treasurer Brian Granstra

DISTRICT XIV – Dr. Brian Granstra
Coordinator, Adult and Career Education
Lee County Public Schools
239-939-6308
brianrg@leeschools.net
Serving: Charlotte, Lee and Sarasota County

District XV Neeta Rancourt

DISTRICT XV – Neeta Rancourt
Assistant Director, Atlantic Technical College
Broward County Public Schools
754-321-5152
neeta.rancourt@browardschools.com
Serving: Broward County

District XVI Secretary Miguel Mike Veloso

District XVI –  Miguel “Mike” Veloso
Principal, Miami Springs Adult Education Center
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-698-5012
mveloso@dadschools.net
Serving: Dade County

District XVII Susana Mauri

DISTRICT XVII – Dr. Susana Mauri
Principal, South Dade Technical College
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
305-248-5723 ext. 7071
smauri@dadeschools.net
Serving: Dade County

Ex Officio Sophia Watson

Ex-Officio – Sophia Watson
Supervisor, Adult and Technical Education
Hernando School District
352-797-7018
watson_s@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Past President Melanie Stefanowicz

Past President Melanie Stefanowicz
Associate Superintendent
Career and Technical Education
Orange County School District
407-317-3200 ext. 200-2803
melanie.stefanowicz@ocps.net

ACE Office Staff

Julie Roberts Executive Director

Executive Director, Julie Roberts
850-222-2233

Leigh Ann Clark Office Manager

Office Manager, Leigh Ann Clark
850-222-2233

Dave Barnes

Projects Coordinator, Dave Barnes
850-222-2233

Florida Department of Education

Henry Mack

Henry Mack, Chancellor, Division of Career & Adult Education

Bureau Chief Ashley Yopp

Dr. Ashley Yopp
Bureau Chief, Adult Education
ashley.yopp@fldoe.org